Happy Is The Man That Hath His Quiver Full

In response to a daily prompt, I am going to write about the first thing that comes to my mind when I hear the word Baby.

I think of Psalm 127:5,

“Happy is the man that hath his quiver full of them: they shall not be ashamed, but they shall speak with the enemies in the gate.”

Thus far, my wife and I have not yet been blessed with our own biological children. However, if God ever gives us that opportunity, it’s one we will welcome with open arms.

Psalm 127:3 says,

“Lo, children are an heritage of the Lord: and the fruit of the womb is his reward.”

It sickens me to hear of so many people in America and throughout the world who see nothing wrong with abortions. It’s disgusting to me that people can dismiss a not-yet-born human baby as nothing more than a mass of tissues. It frustrates me that people claim abortions are about women’s health. Murdering a baby is never the right thing to do under any circumstances.

This morning I read an article about nine people getting murdered, one of which, the article said was a pregnant mother and her unborn child. I found it so interesting that the reporter chose to refer to the not-yet-born as a child. Whenever there is a conflict about pro-life or pro-choice, people always try to say it’s not really a baby. It’s not murder if it’s just a mass of tissues that a woman chooses to get rid of, but it is murder if someone else besides the mother does it against the mother’s will? I will never understand.

God instructed us to be fruitful, to multiply, and to replenish the earth. We’re not going to do that by aborting thousands upon thousands of children in our nation each and every year.

I realize this might not be the most popular post, but the challenge was to write about whatever came to mind when I heard the word “Baby” –  so I did.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

